Strangers’ Reunion: Home Town Of Latte Art

75) Strangers’ Reunion

25/4/14

Finally a visit to Stranger’s Reunion. 

However, my main aim was to have a comfortable cafe for studying. Didn’t really bask in the atmosphere of the cafe and didn’t try any food or dessert at all. Well, shall leave that for a another trip when I’m around the vicinity. I didn’t really take much pictures too. Simply made my usual order of ristretto latte and zoomed into my books. I was there around 1225pm and was able to tuck myself at a corner and left uninterrupted. 

Service was great! Within seconds of settling down, I was attended by a waitress (cute looking one too) and minutes later, my latte arrived. Since I was seated at the window seat, I noticed the continual flow of people streaming into the cafe. By 1245pm, the cafe was already packed! 

I left at 130pm once I was done with my studying and the cafe was still buzzing with business. While making my payment, the barista recommended me to either order another shot of ristretto for the latte or get their signature Magic (Double ristretto with a unique ratio of milk). In the post for One Man Coffee, I had Magic (inspired by Strangers’), that’s why I decided to try out Strangers’ normal latte instead.

In addition, Stranger’s Reunion is home of the three-time and current Singapore National Barista Champion & Second runner up at the World latte art Championships. Also, they have  an offshoot of Strangers’ Reunion, called Strangers’ @ Work, bringing specialty coffee to the CBD.

Other than that, I think I was more fascinated with the neighbouring vintage shop houses that are blended among modernized architecture.

_________________________________________________________________________________
Single shot ristretto Latte
“Let’s make Love, Coffee and Magic”
Entrance
Counter
“A fulfulling Life”
New and Old
New and Old
One Way Traffic
I wonder how many levels are there???
 _________________________________________________________________________________

Address:
37 Kampong Bahru Rd, 169356

Open:

Mon: 9:00 am – 10:00 pm
Wed – Thu: 9:00 am – 10:00 pm
Fri – Sat: 9:00 am – 12:00 am
Sun: 9:00 am – 10:00 pm

 

Leave a comment